Any Day, Now…

The clock’s ticking down toward Tuesday’s release of my debut YA paranormal, This Is Your Afterlife! Here’s a preview of the Rafflecopter giveaway I’ll be offering from October 22, US time:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

This Is Your Afterlife

I was beyond thrilled when Michelle Monkou, a special contributor at USA Today, called Afterlife a “must read”! She wrote, “Loved it! Yep, that basically sums up this wonderful Young Adult story that has a strong paranormal thread, suspense and romance. What’s not to love about this trifecta of story elements?” Check out her full review at the USA Today Happily Ever After blog.

Last week, I was a guest at A Book So Fathomless, a blog run by two lovely teen reviewers, Ely and Chami. I talked about how I write and, predictably, I covered how chocolate is involved in the process! You can read my post here.

And yesterday, my super-talented critique partner Pintip Dunn hosted me at her Waterworld Mermaids group blog. Or rather, she hosted two of Afterlife’s main characters, Keira and Jimmy. I think Pintip was rather taken aback that I’d sent a ghost to do my interview, but in the end it was a fun day for everyone! You’ll find Jimmy and Keira chatting here.

I’ll leave you with some gifs from an ’80s paranormal favourite, Beetlejuice. Have a great weekend, all!



Leave a Reply

