This Is My Debut!

My first YA novel, This Is Your Afterlifehits the virtual shelves today** — yay!  USA Today’s Michelle Monkou called it a must-read“Loved it!  Strong paranormal thread, suspense and romance. What’s not to love?” 

It’s only taken me 20-odd years of wishing and waiting and hoping and working to get a publishing contract. 🙂 But all those rejections and setbacks along the way really made this release so much sweeter. I want to thank my persistent and fabulous agent Beth Miller, my editor Meredith Rich for taking a chance on me, and everyone at Bloomsbury New York, Sydney and London. It’s such an honour to work with all of you!

Now, you only get one debut, right? So I’m making the most of it by celebrating every day until October 31.

Today, I’m Anna Campbell‘s guest at the infamous Romance Bandits lair. Anna’s been my role model, my mentor, but most of all a treasured friend for over 13 years. Join us for a book birthday bash from 12:02am US EDT — that’s 3:02pm if you live in Sydney. And of course I’m giving away free stuff! Hop over to the lair for your chance to win a Kindle edition of Afterlife + a $20 Amazon e-card.

Tomorrow, my Paranormal Party kicks off right here on my blog with brand-new Entangled Teen author, Pintip Dunn, from midnight US EDT (3pm Sydney time).

I’ll leave you with the music video for Stay by Shakespears Sisterwhich is referred to in This Is Your Afterlife. This song is dedicated to my critique partners, my writing friends, contest judges, and anyone who ever encouraged me to keep writing no matter what.

This Is Your Afterlife book trailer from Vanessa Barneveld on Vimeo.

 

 

Leave a Reply

