Super News!

My Paranormal Party is officially over. I’m sweeping up the confetti, recycling champagne bottles, and throwing out empty chocolate bar wrappers. (But I will be restocking on the choc shortly.) I am STILL nursing goosebumps over the stories shared by my guest bloggers and commenters.

Thanks to everyone who blogged, tweeted, commented, and entered the prize draw! De’Anne was crowned the winner of my party prize: a $50 Amazon card plus a copy of my debut YA, This Is Your Afterlife. Congrats, De’Anne!

Now, you’ve heard of food and wine pairing, but how about pairing YA books and TV shows? Entertainment reporter Valerie Tejeda does just that in her latest article for mtv.com. She matched up This is Your Afterlife with the CW Network’s Supernatural. 

Blog-wise, I may be scarce for a while because I’m taking another stab at NaNoWriMo — writing 50,000 words in 30 days. When I did this challenge in 2011, I wrote 30,006 words in what became This Is Your Afterlife, newly published by Bloomsbury Spark. Are you taking part? Good luck! Here’s a great survival guide from Elisa Beatty at the Ruby-Slippered Sisterhood.

Leave a Reply

