NaNoWriMo – I’m Giving It Another Go!

National Novel Writing Month (aka NaNoWriMo aka NaNo) starts today! Writers around the world will aim to write 50,000 words in 30 days. I’ve got a supply of international treats lined up to help me get through it. My goal is to finish my current novel and begin a novella. Apologies in advance to friends and coworkers — I will be a zombie and may respond to you only in grunts and pained moans during this time!

If you’re participating, buddy up with me at http://nanowrimo.org/participants/author-ness.

Apart from my supply of treats, another tool I’ll be using this month is my Mac Freedom software. I can’t write without it. It’s an internet blocking tool that allows you to work without being distracted by emails, social media and cute cat gifs. Click here if you want to find out more.

Have you entered the Halloween Giveaway that I’m running with Tina Ferraro yet? Check my Facebook author page for details on how to win! One of the prizes is a book I wrote during a NaNo challenge a few years ago, THIS IS YOUR AFTERLIFE. After much revision, it went on to be published by Bloomsbury Spark. So if you’ve got a burning to desire to write and publish, don’t say no to NaNo. Give it a go! Visit the NaNoWriMo site to sign up.

These supplies should keep me going for the first couple of days.
These supplies should keep me going for the first couple of days.
2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo – I’m Giving It Another Go!

Leave a Reply

